As part of the Freedom to Move programme I performed a concert with Dan Bridgwood-Hill/DBH and 5 vocalists:

Alice Brookes
Ben Spatz
Kirsty Ferguson Lewis
Stephanie Lampera
Supriya Nagarajan.

Under the direction of  Sofia Jernberg, 5 vocalists, accomplished in their own right explored concepts of instant composition, leading to 5 performances by each singer, using the 2 Dans as their pliable, orchestra. Each brought a singular approach, ranging from Supriya deeply rooted in the Carnatac vocal tradition, to Ben’s more theatrical or storytelling experience.

Freedom to Move – Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival (

sofia jernberg

HCMF concert 2022 | 2023 | music /gigs/ events, performances and installations, workshops